Vendée Globe skippers official picture

The twenty skippers who will compete in the next Vendée Globe posed with Vendée General Council President Bruno Retailleau for the official picture of this seventh edition on Monday morning.

Photo officielle
© Jean-Marie Liot / DPPI

All the 2012-2013 Vendée Globe skippers posed for the official picture on Monday morning. It was also a nice opportunity for them to get together for the first - and definitely not the last - time with less than three weeks to go before the race starts.

Photo officielleFrom left to right, top row: Alessandro Di Benedetto (Team Plastique), Arnaud Boissières (AKENA Vérandas), Jérémie Beyou (Maître CoQ), Bertrand De Broc (Votre Nom autour du Monde avec EDM Projets), Zbigniew Gutkowski (ENERGA), Mike Golding (Gamesa), Javier Sanso (ACCIONA 100% EcoPowered), Alex Thomson (HUGO BOSS), Samantha Davies (Savéol), Dominique Wavre (Mirabaud), Vincent Riou (PRB), Bernard Stamm (Cheminées Poujoulat), Bruno Retailleau (Vendée General Council President).

Bottom row: Jean-Pierre Dick (Virbac Paprec 3), Armel le Cleac'h (Banque Populaire), Louis Burton (Bureau Vallée), Marc Guillemot (SAFRAN), Tanguy de Lamotte (Initiatives-coeur), François Gabart (MACIF), Kito De Pavant (Groupe Bel), Jean Le Cam (SynerCiel).

Snap code

Follow us on Snapchat