Vendée Globe skippers taking part in the Transat Jacques Vabre

For the moment, between 12 and 14 of the skippers, who took part in the last Vendée Globe are expected to line up at the start of the 2009 Transat Jacques Vabre in Le Havre on 8th November to set sail for Puerto Limon (Costa Rica). Among them, the two-time winner of the Vendée Globe, Michel Desjoyeaux, who will be taking Jérémie Beyou aboard his Foncia, as well as Marc Guillemot (Safran) with Charles Caudrelier, Samantha Davies (Artemis) alongside the French sailor Sidney Gavignet, Roland Jourdain (Véolia Environnement) with Jean-Luc Nélias, Arnaud Boissières (Akena Vérandas) with Vincent Riou, Marc Thiercelin (DCNS) with Christopher Pratt, Armel Le Cléac'h (Brit Air), Sébastien Josse (BT) with Jean François Cuzon, and finally Kito de Pavant (Groupe Bel), who has chosen to join up with the young Figaro racer François Gabart. At the moment three British competitors, Dee Caffari, Mike Golding and Alex Thomson, are also on the provisional entry list.

Snap code

Retrouvez-nous sur Snapchat