Imoca MONNOYEUR - DUO FOR A JOB
Benjamin Ferré

Benjamin Ferré

MONNOYEUR - DUO FOR A JOB
1st participation

Profile

Benjamin Ferré is a young Breton who loves life and challenges. With more than 40,000 km hitchhiking around the globe, a crossing of the Atlantic using a sextant, a 4L Trophy and a Mini Transat in 2019, Benjamin is not a newcomer in the world of adventure. When he launched his Mini project, he discovered the offshore racing world: it was the trigger! His new challenge is to take the start of the 2024 Vendée Globe aboard his IMOCA Monnoyeur - Duo For a Job.

Achievements

2023

  • Retour à la Base

    13th
  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    13th
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    15th
  • Guyader Bermudes 1000 Race

    9th

2022

  • Route du Rhum

    15th
  • Défi Azimut

    11th
  • Vendée Arctique - Les Sables d'Olonne

    4th
  • Guyader Bermudes 1000 Race

    11th

2019

  • Mini Transat

    3th
  • Mini Fasnet with Kévin Bloch

    5th
  • Mini Pornichet Select

    5th
  • Mini GRAN PREMIO D'ITALIA 2019 with Titouan Sessa

    4th
  • French Championship Mini

    7th

2015

  • Crossing the Atlantic using a sextant

Imoca MONNOYEUR - DUO FOR A JOB

MONNOYEUR - DUO FOR A JOB

  • Former names : Macif, SMA, Banque Populaire X
  • Architect : VPLP/Verdier
  • Construction : 2010, CDK Technologies
  • Launch date : 16 Août 2011
  • Lenght : 18,28 m
  • Beam : 5,40 m
  • Draught : 4,50 m
  • Weight : 8 tonnes
  • Mast height : 29 m
  • Upwind sail area : 250 m²
  • Downwind sail area : 530 m²

Monnoyeur, a family-owned company founded in 1906, provides high-performance solutions to its customers in the construction, industry and agriculture sectors through the Bergerat Monnoyeur, Aprolis and Ipso distribution networks. Monnoyeur also assists its customers in their energy transition and in their digitalization through its dedicated subsidiaries Eneria and Arkance. The group has a turnover of €2.3 billion in 2021, operates in 18 countries on 3 continents and employs over 7,500 people.

Commitment

DUO for a JOB is the association featured on the sails of Benjamin Ferré's IMOCA. It connects young people from immigrant backgrounds with experienced people over 50 years old from the same professional sector, so that they can support them in their job search.

Imoca MONNOYEUR - DUO FOR A JOB
Benjamin Ferré

Benjamin Ferré

MONNOYEUR - DUO FOR A JOB
1ère participation

Portrait

Benjamin Ferré est un jeune breton amoureux de la vie et des défis. Avec plus de 40 000 km en stop autour du globe au compteur, une traversée de l'Atlantique au sextant, un 4L Trophy et une participation à la Mini Transat de 2019, il n'en est pas à son coup d'essai dans l'univers de l’aventure. Lorsqu'il lance son projet Mini, il découvre l'univers de la course au large : c'est le déclic ! Son nouveau défi est de prendre le départ du Vendée Globe 2024 à bord de son IMOCA Monnoyeur - Duo For a Job. 

Palmarès

2023

  • Retour à la Base

    13e
  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    13e
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    15e
  • Guyader Bermudes 1000 Race

    9e

2022

  • Route du Rhum

    15e
  • Défi Azimut

    11e
  • Vendée Arctique - Les Sables d'Olonne

    4e
  • Guyader Bermudes 1000 Race

    11e

2019

  • Mini Transat

    3e
  • Mini Fasnet 2019 avec Kévin Bloch

    5e
  • Mini Pornichet Select

    5e
  • Mini GRAN PREMIO D'ITALIA 2019 avec Titouan Sessa

    4e
  • Championnat de France 2019

    7e

2015

  • Traversée de l'Atlantique au sextant

Imoca MONNOYEUR - DUO FOR A JOB

MONNOYEUR - DUO FOR A JOB

  • Anciens noms du bateau : Macif, SMA, Banque Populaire X
  • Architecte : VPLP/Verdier
  • Chantier : 2010, CDK Technologies
  • Date de lancement : 16 Août 2011
  • Longueur : 18,28 m
  • Largeur : 5,40 m
  • Tirant d'eau : 4,50 m
  • Poids : 8 tonnes
  • Hauteur mât : 29 m
  • Surface de voiles au près : 250 m²
  • Surface de voiles au portant : 530 m²

Monnoyeur, entreprise familiale fondée en 1906, fournit à ses clients des secteurs de la construction, de l'industrie, et de l’agriculture des machines et des solutions performantes - à travers les réseaux de distribution Bergerat Monnoyeur, Aprolis et Ipso. Monnoyeur accompagne également ses clients pour répondre à leurs enjeux de transition énergétique et de digitalisation à travers ses filiales dédiées Eneria et Arkance. Le groupe a réalisé un chiffre d’affaires de 2,3 Milliards € en 2021, opère dans 18 pays sur 3 continents et emploie plus de 7 500 personnes. 

Son engagement

DUO for a JOB est l’association mise en avant sur les voiles de l’IMOCA de Benjamin Ferré. Elle met en contact des jeunes issus de l’immigration avec des personnes de plus de 50 ans, expérimentées, du même secteur professionnel, afin que ces dernières les accompagnent dans leur recherche d’emploi.