Generation 2024 boat
Imoca Stand as one
Éric Bellion

Éric Bellion

STAND AS ONE
2nd participation

Profile

Sailor, writer, film-maker and TV commentator, Eric Bellion has been promoting the richness of difference for over 20 years. After a circumnavigation of the globe with a disabled person in 2010 and the creation of a diversified crew in 2012, he set off on the Vendée Globe in 2016, finishing as the first rookie and the second most mentioned boat in the media. For the Vendée Globe 2024, he is offering an innovative concept: a collective, shared adventure with a new, sober and efficient boat, the first IMOCA designed by the architect David Raison.

Achievements

2023

  • Retour à la Base

    abandon

2022

  • Route du Rhum

    23th
  • Défi Azimut

    16th
  • Vendée Arctique

    14th
  • Guyader Bermudes 1000 Race

    7th

2018

  • Route du Rhum (Rhum Mono)

    out-of-time

2016

  • Vendée Globe

    9th and 1st rookie

2015

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    7th
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    7th

2013

  • Rolex Fastnet Race (IRCZ)

    8th
  • SNSM record

    1st

2011

  • Record des épices (Port-Louis Lorient - Port Louis Ile Maurice)

Imoca Stand as one

STAND AS ONE

  • Architect : David Raison
  • Construction : 2022, Persico Marine
  • Launch date : 17 Juin 2023
  • Lenght : 18,28 m
  • Beam : NC
  • Draught : 4,5 m
  • Weight : NC
  • Mast height : 29 m

STAND AS ONE is the result of a collaboration between Éric Bellion and his partners, who share a common desire to convey strong values through the powerful impact of offshore racing. Thanks to the support of their four major partners - Altavia, a company specialising in retail communications; Workday, a cloud application for human resources and finance; SAIPOL, a French agri-food company specialising in oilseeds; and BFM BUSINESS, a national business TV channel - as well as the partners' club made up of Raise, Leaseplan and Bermudes, STAND AS ONE is ready to set sail on the Everest of the Seas.

Commitment

« Doing different things with different people is how you find happiness » : that's what Éric has been trying to prove for over twenty years. He has shown that difference is richness. Today, thanks to all these lessons, Éric is convinced that we can turn fear into a friend. His battle is unity against fear.

Generation 2024 boat
Imoca Stand as one
Éric Bellion

Éric Bellion

STAND AS ONE
2ème participation

Portrait

Navigateur, écrivain, réalisateur et chroniqueur télé, Eric Bellion promeut la richesse de la différence depuis plus de 20 ans. Avec un tour du monde handivalide en 2010 et la création d'un équipage diversifié en 2012, il s'est lancé dans le Vendée Globe en 2016, terminant premier bizuth et deuxième bateau le plus cité par les médias. Pour le Vendée Globe 2024, il propose un concept novateur : une aventure collective et mutualisée avec un nouveau bateau sobre et efficace, le premier IMOCA signé par l'architecte David Raison. 

Palmarès

2023

  • Retour à la Base

    abandon

2022

  • Route du Rhum

    23e
  • Défi Azimut

    16e
  • Vendée Arctique - Les Sables d'Olonne

    14e
  • Guyader Bermudes 1000 Race

    7e

2018

  • Route du Rhum (Rhum Mono)

    Hors Temps

2016

  • Vendée Globe

    9e et 1er bizuth

2015

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    7e
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    7e

2013

  • Rolex Fastnet Race (IRCZ)

    8e
  • Record SNSM

    1e

2011

  • Record des épices (Port-Louis Lorient - Port Louis Ile Maurice)

Imoca Stand as one

STAND AS ONE

  • Architecte : David Raison
  • Chantier : 2022, Persico Marine
  • Date de lancement : 17 Juin 2023
  • Longueur : 18,28 m
  • Largeur : NC
  • Tirant d'eau : 4,5 m
  • Poids : NC
  • Hauteur mât : 29 m

STAND AS ONE est l’union entre Éric Bellion et ses partenaires, qui partagent une envie commune : porter et transmettre des valeurs fortes, grâce à la force d’impact de la course au large. Grâce au soutien de leurs quatre partenaires majeurs, l'entreprise Altavia spécialisée dans la communication retail, Workday, une application cloud pour les ressources humaines et la finance, SAIPOL, une agroalimentaire française spécialisée dans les graines oléagineuses, et BFM BUSINESS, une chaîne de télévision économique nationale, ainsi que du club des partenaires composé de Raise, Leaseplan et Bermudes, STAND AS ONE est prêt à se lancer à l’assaut de l’Everest des mers.

Son engagement

« Faire des choses différentes avec des gens différents c’est là que réside le bonheur » : c’est ce qu'Éric veut prouver depuis plus de vingt ans. Il démontre que la différence est une richesse. Aujourd'hui, grâce à tous ces enseignements, Éric est convaincu que nous pouvons faire de la peur une amie. Son combat est l'unité contre la peur.