Imoca HUMAN IMMOBILIER
Antoine Cornic

Antoine Cornic

HUMAN IMMOBILIER
1st participation

Profile

At the age of 20, Antoine Cornic took part in the Mini Transat and finished 10th. Proud of this honourable ranking, he went on to attempt the North Atlantic record in a Mini, but broke his boat. Several years later, after starting a family, he decided to set sail again. Tenacious, he set up an IMOCA project in 2021, supported by Pascal Barreau and his company Ebac. In 2022, he met Benjamin Salah, CEO of Human Immobilier. The three men with shared values decided to set sail together for the Vendée Globe 2024.

Achievements

2023

  • Retour à la Base

    26th
  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    30th

2022

  • Route du Rhum

    22th
  • Vendée Arctique - Les Sables d'Olonne

    16th
  • Guyader Bermudes 1000 Race

    20th

2021

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    20th

2017

  • Mini Transat

    11th

2003

  • North Atlantic record attempt (Mini)

2001

  • Mini Transat

    10th
Imoca HUMAN IMMOBILIER

HUMAN IMMOBILIER

  • Former names : Spirit of Canada, ALGIMOUSS Spirit of Canada, O Canada, ebac
  • Architect : Owen Clarke
  • Construction : Chris Prior
  • Launch date : 23 Août 2005
  • Lenght : 18,28 m
  • Beam : 5,50 m
  • Draught : 4,50 m
  • Weight : 8,8 t
  • Mast height : 29 m
  • Upwind sail area : 270 m²
  • Downwind sail area : 540 m²

The project's main partner, Human Immobilier, with its 650 agencies, is a major player in the property sector. Already involved in sport through its Human Sport entity, joining Antoine Cornic and his team's project seemed an obvious choice in light of their shared values. 

Ebac, a company that makes mattresses from recycled plastic waste, is Antoine Cornic's longest-standing partner. Their story is one of friendship, but also of shared values, notably their fight for cleaner oceans.

Commitment

Antoine Cornic and his partner Ebac are taking part in the fight against plastic at sea with the #reveillonsnousbyebac campaign to raise awareness of this environmental issue. He also supports the Mathys association, which fights cancer affecting young children, particularly cerebral gliomatosis.

Imoca HUMAN IMMOBILIER
Antoine Cornic

Antoine Cornic

HUMAN IMMOBILIER
1ère participation

Portrait

À 20 ans, Antoine Cornic participe à la Mini Transat et termine 10e. Fier de ce classement honorable, il s’attaque au record de l’Atlantique Nord en Mini mais casse son bateau. Plusieurs années plus tard, après avoir fondé une famille, il décide de repartir en mer. Tenace, il monte un projet IMOCA en 2021, accompagné par M. Pascal Barreau et sa société Ebac. En 2022, il rencontre Benjamin Salah, PDG de Human Immobilier. Les trois hommes aux valeurs communes décident de faire route ensemble pour le Vendée Globe 2024.  

Palmarès

2023

  • Retour à la Base

    26e
  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    30e

2022

  • Route du Rhum

    22e
  • Vendée Arctique

    16e
  • Guyader Bermudes 1000 Race

    20e

2021

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    20e

2017

  • Mini Transat

    11e

2003

  • Tentative de record de l'Atlantique Nord en Mini

2001

  • Mini Transat

    10e
Imoca HUMAN IMMOBILIER

HUMAN IMMOBILIER

  • Anciens noms du bateau : Spirit of Canada, ALGIMOUSS Spirit of Canada, O Canada, ebac
  • Architecte : Owen Clarke
  • Chantier : Chris Prior
  • Date de lancement : 23 Août 2005
  • Longueur : 18,28 m
  • Largeur : 5,50 m
  • Tirant d'eau : 4,50 m
  • Poids : 8,8 t
  • Hauteur mât : 29 m
  • Surface de voiles au près : 270 m²
  • Surface de voiles au portant : 540 m²

Partenaire principal du projet, Human immobilier, avec ses 650 agences est un acteur majeur dans le secteur immobilier. Déjà engagé dans le sport avec son entité Human Sport, rejoindre le projet d'Antoine Cornic et son équipe a semblé une évidence au regard de leurs valeurs communes. 

Ebac, société fabricant des matelas à base de déchets plastiques recyclés est le plus ancien partenaire d’Antoine Cornic. Leur histoire est une histoire d’amitié mais également de valeurs partagées notamment grâce à leur combat pour des océans plus propres.

Son engagement

Antoine Cornic et son partenaire Ebac participent à lutter contre le plastique en mer avec le #reveillonsnousbyebac afin d’éveiller les consciences à ce combat environnemental. Il soutient également l’association Mathys qui lutte contre le cancer chez les jeunes enfants notamment la gliomatose cérébrale.