MASCF
Isabelle Joschke

Isabelle Joschke

MACSF
2nd participation

Profile

Isabelle Joschke is Franco-German. At the age of 25, she became a skipper, starting with the Mini 6.50 circuit between 2004 and 2007. In 2008, she joined the Figaro class and spent 8 seasons on the most demanding of offshore racing circuit. She took the helm of her IMOCA in 2017, after a season in Class 40. She fitted her with foils in 2019 to take part in the Vendée Globe in 2020, which she will finish out of the race. With two participations in the Route du Rhum, four Transat Jacques Vabre and a solo round the world race, Isabelle is one of the few women fully committed to this path. 

Achievements

2023

  • Retour à la Base

    9th
  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    29th
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    11th

2022

  • Route du Rhum

    9th
  • Défi Azimut

    14th
  • Vendée Arctique

    Abandon
  • Guyader Bermudes 1000 Race

    5th

2021

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    12th
  • Défi Azimut - Lorient Agglomération

    8th
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    9th

2020

  • Vendée Globe

    She finished her round-the-world trip out of the race
  • Défi Azimut

    3rd
  • Vendée Arctique - Les Sables d'Olonne

    13th

2019

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    Abandon
  • Défi Azimut

    8th

2018

  • Route du Rhum

    Abandon
  • Dhream-Cup 700

    2th
  • Monaco Globe Series

    2th

2017

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    8th
  • Défi Azimut

    3rd
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    5e

2016

  • Québec - Saint Malo

    2nd

2008

  • First woman to win a leg in a La Solitaire duFigaro

2007

  • Winner of the first leg of the Mini Transat

MACSF

  • Former names : Safran / Quéguiner / Generali / Monin
  • Architect : VPLP / Guillaume VERDIER
  • Construction : chantier naval de Larros
  • Launch date : 06 Août 2007
  • Lenght : 18,28 m
  • Beam : 5,70 m
  • Draught : 4,50 m
  • Weight : 8 tonnes
  • Mast height : 27,5 m
  • Upwind sail area : 300 m2
  • Downwind sail area : 650 m2

MACSF has been involved in sailing since 1979. Since its first sailing partnership with health student Olivier Moussy, the group has shared the spirit of solidarity and humanism of this discipline with its 1,600 employees and more than one million members. Since 2019, MACSF has been involved in a sailing partnership with the skipper Isabelle Joschke and her team manager Alain Gautier, winner of the 1992 Vendée Globe. In 2021, after three years of partnership and a remarkable round-the-world voyage, the mutual insurance company and the skipper have decided to continue their adventure until 2025, culminating in the 2024 Vendée Globe.

Commitment

Horizon Mixité

Single-handed ocean racing is a totally mixed discipline, and nevertheless... Faced with a large majority of men, few women have made it their profession, many imagining that they do not have access to such careers. As a direct witness to this phenomenon, Isabelle decided to react by committing herself to gender equality. With her journalist friend Martine Gauffeny, she created the Horizon Mixité association in 2012. Her aim is to change mentalities by raising awareness of the issue of gender equality among professionals and the general public. If sailing is a starting point, the association's field of action extends to all areas of activity in society: education, business, sports, politics, etc.

MASCF
Isabelle Joschke

Isabelle Joschke

MACSF
2ème participation
Classement
15e
Statut
Distance parcourue en milles nautiques (1 mille ≈ 1,852 km)
18 401 nm

Portrait

Franco-allemande, Isabelle Joschke devient skipper à 25 ans et fait ses débuts en Mini 6,50 entre 2004 et 2007. En 2008, elle intègre le circuit Figaro et enchaîne 8 saisons sur le support le plus exigent de la course au large. Elle prend la barre de son IMOCA en 2017, après une saison en Class 40, et l’équipe de foils en 2019 pour participer au Vendée Globe en 2020, qu’elle terminera hors course. Avec notamment deux participations à la Route du Rhum, quatre Transat Jacques Vabre et un tour du monde en solitaire, Isabelle compte parmi les rares femmes entièrement engagées dans cette voie. 

Palmarès

2023

  • Retour à la Base

    9e
  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    29e
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    11e

2022

  • Route du Rhum

    9e
  • Défi Azimut

    14e
  • Vendée Arctique - Les Sables d'Olonne

    Abandon
  • Guyader Bermudes 1000 Race

    5e

2021

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    12e
  • Défi Azimut - Lorient Agglomération

    8e
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    9e

2020

  • Vendée Globe

    termine hors course
  • Défi Azimut

    3e
  • Vendée Arctique - Les Sables d'Olonne

    13e

2019

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    Abandon
  • Défi Azimut

    8e

2018

  • Route du Rhum

    Abandon
  • Dhream-Cup 700

    2e
  • Monaco Globe Series

    2e

2017

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    8e
  • Défi Azimut - 3e

    3e
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    5e

2016

  • Québec - Saint Malo

    2e

2008

  • Première femme vainqueur d'une étape en Figaro 2

2007

  • Vainqueur première étape de la Mini Transat

MACSF

  • Anciens noms du bateau : Safran / Quéguiner / Generali / Monin
  • Architecte : VPLP / Guillaume VERDIER
  • Chantier : chantier naval de Larros
  • Date de lancement : 06 Août 2007
  • Longueur : 18,28 m
  • Largeur : 5,70 m
  • Tirant d'eau : 4,50 m
  • Déplacement (poids) : 8 tonnes
  • Hauteur mât : 27,5 m
  • Surface de voiles au près : 300 m2
  • Surface de voiles au portant : 650 m2

Mutuelle d'assurance dédiée aux professionnels de santé, la MACSF assure la vie privée et professionnelle de plus d'un million de sociétaires. Le groupe est présidé et gouverné depuis sa création par des administrateurs issus également des professions médicales. La MACSF est engagée dans la voile depuis 1979. Depuis son premier partenariat nautique avec l’étudiant en santé Olivier Moussy, le groupe partage l’esprit solidaire et humaniste de cette discipline avec ses 1 600 collaborateurs et plus d’un million de sociétaires. La MACSF est engagée depuis 2019 dans un partenariat nautique avec la skipper Isabelle Joschke et son team manager Alain Gautier, vainqueur du Vendée Globe 1992. En 2021, après trois années de partenariat et un remarquable périple autour du monde, la mutuelle et la skipper ont décidé de poursuivre leur aventure jusqu’en 2025, avec en point d’orgue le Vendée Globe 2024. 

 

Son engagement

Horizon Mixité

La course au large en solitaire est une discipline totalement mixte, et pourtant… Face à une grande majorité d’hommes, peu nombreuses sont les femmes à en faire leur métier, beaucoup s’imaginant ne pas avoir accès à de telles carrières. Témoin directe de ce phénomène, Isabelle a décidé de réagir en s’engageant pour la mixité. Avec son amie journaliste Martine Gauffeny, elle crée en 2012 l’association Horizon Mixité. Elle entend ainsi faire évoluer les mentalités en sensibilisant les professionnels et le grand public à la question de l’égalité homme-femme. Si la voile est un point de départ, le champ d’action de l’association s’étend à tous les domaines d’activités de la société : éducation, entreprise, sports, politique…