Generation 2024 boat
Imoca Paprec Arkea
Yoann Richomme

Yoann Richomme

PAPREC ARKÉA
1st participation
Ranking
11th
Status
Distances covered in nautical miles (1 mile ≈ 1.852 km)
14 469 nm

Profile

Yoann Richomme, a talented and experienced skipper, is steering the new IMOCA Paprec Arkéa. At 40 years old, the naval architect has a long list of victories on various solo and crewed offshore racing circuits. Twice winner of the Solitaire du Figaro in 2016 and 2019 and twice winner of the Route du Rhum in 2018 and 2022 in Class40, Yoann is known for his meticulous preparation, his extraordinary endurance and his tactical lucidity.

Achievements

2023

  • Retour à la Base - 1st

    1st
  • Transat Jacques Vabre - 2nd

    2nd
  • Rolex Fastnet Race - 2nd

    2nd
  • Guyader Bermudes 1000 Race - 6th

    6th

2022

  • Route du Rhum - Class40

    1st
  • Normandie Channel Race - Class40

    2nd
  • Dhream Cup - Class40

    4th

2020

  • 40 Malouine Lamott - Class40

    2nd

2021

  • The Ocean Race Europe - 1st (VOR65)

    1st

2019

  • Solitaire du Figaro - 1st

    1st
  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    15e

2018

  • Route du Rhum - 1st (Class40)

    1st
  • Dhream Cup - Class40

    1st

2017

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    9th

2016

  • French Elite Ocean Racing Championship

    2nd
  • Solitaire du Figaro

    1st

2014

  • Transat AG2R

    2nd

2013

  • French Elite Ocean Racing Championship

    2nd
  • Transat Jacques Vabre - Class40

    7th
  • Solitaire du Figaro

    4th

2011

  • Normandie Channel Race - Class40

    3rd
  • Transat Jacques Vabre - Class40

    2nd
Imoca Paprec Arkéa

PAPREC ARKÉA

  • Architect : Antoine Koch et Finot-Conq
  • Construction : 2022, Multiplast
  • Launch date : 22 Février 2023
  • Lenght : 18,28 m
  • Beam : 5,5 m
  • Draught : 4,5 m
  • Mast height : 29 m

Paprec

The group was founded and has been run since its foundation by the Petithuguenin family. As France's leading recycling company, Paprec is now a major player in the production of green energy and waste treatment. In 25 years, it has grown from 45 to 16,000 employees in more than 300 sites in ten countries.

Arkéa

Arkéa is a subsidiary of the Crédit Mutuel Arkéa group. It provides the subsidiaries of the Crédit Mutuel Arkéa group with a range of resources and services for communicating and promoting their activities, backed by a strong, value-creating brand.

Commitment

Habitat et Humanisme

Habitat et Humanisme fights social exclusion through housing, helping people to become self-sufficient and recreating links between residents. Arkéa already supports this cause, which is why the Paprec Arkéa team wanted to support them too. Builders of links, Habitat et Humanisme works passionately for inclusive housing and a more caring society.

Commitment

Humanité et Biodiversité

Paprec supports Humanité et Biodiversité and the Team wanted to join them in this commitment. Through its solidarity actions, this association promotes the preservation of biodiversity in society.  In 2023, for example, they ran workshops highlighting the importance of wetlands, a health webinar and a wildlife café debate, in addition to getting involved in various environmental causes.

Generation 2024 boat
Imoca Paprec Arkea
richomme

Yoann Richomme

PAPREC ARKÉA
1ère participation
Classement
11e
Statut
Distance parcourue en milles nautiques (1 mille ≈ 1,852 km)
9 714 nm

Portrait

Yoann Richomme, skipper talentueux et expérimenté, mène le nouvel IMOCA Paprec Arkéa. À 40 ans, l’architecte naval de formation compte de belles victoires à son palmarès sur divers circuits de course au large en solitaire et en équipage. Double vainqueur de la Solitaire du Figaro en 2016 et 2019 et double vainqueur de la Route du Rhum en 2018 et 2022 en Class40, Yoann est reconnu pour sa préparation minutieuse, son endurance hors du commun et sa lucidité tactique.

Palmarès

2023

  • Retour à la Base

    1er
  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    2e
  • Rolex Fastnet Race

    2e
  • Guyader Bermudes 1000 Race

    6e

2022

  • Route du Rhum - en Class40

    1er
  • 40 Malouine Lamott - en Class40

    2e
  • Drheam Cup - en Class40

    4e
  • Normandie Channel Race - Class40

    2e

2021

  • The Ocean Race Europe - en VOR65

    1e

2019

  • Solitaire du Figaro

    1er
  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    15e

2018

  • Route du Rhum - Class40

    1er
  • Dhream Cup - Class40

    1er

2017

  • Transat Jacques Vabre

    9e

2016

  • Championnat de France de Course au Large

    2e
  • Solitaire du Figaro

    1e

2014

  • Transat AG2R

    2e

2013

  • Transat Jacques Vabre - Class40

    7e
  • Championnat de France de Course au Large

    2e
  • Solitaire du Figaro

    4e

2011

  • Transat Jacques Vabre - Class 40

    2e
  • Normandie Channel Race - Class40

    3e
Imoca Paprec Arkéa

PAPREC ARKÉA

  • Architecte : Antoine Koch et Finot-Conq
  • Chantier : 2022, Multiplast
  • Date de lancement : 22 Février 2023
  • Longueur : 18,28 m
  • Largeur : 5,5 m
  • Tirant d'eau : 4,5 m
  • Hauteur mât : 29 m

Paprec

Le groupe a été fondé et est dirigé depuis sa création par la famille Petithuguenin. Leader français du recyclage, Paprec s’impose désormais comme acteur majeur de la production d’énergies vertes et du traitement des déchets. Il est passé en 25 ans de 45 à 16 000 collaborateurs et collaboratrices répartis sur plus de 300 sites dans dix pays.

Arkéa

Arkéa est une filiale du groupe Crédit Mutuel Arkéa. Elle met au service des filiales du groupe Crédit Mutuel Arkéa un ensemble de moyens et de prestations de communication et de promotion de leurs activités, en s’appuyant sur une marque forte et créatrice de valeur. 

Son engagement

Habitat et Humanisme

Habitat et Humanisme lutte contre l'exclusion par le logement, accompagne vers l'autonomie et recréé des liens entre habitants. Arkéa soutient déjà cette cause, c’est pourquoi le team Paprec Arkéa a souhaité les appuyer également. Bâtisseurs de liens, Habitat et Humanisme agit avec passion pour un logement inclusif et une société plus solidaire.

Son engagement

Humanité et Biodiversité

Paprec soutient Humanité et Biodiversité et le Team a souhaité les rejoindre dans cet engagement. Par ses actions solidaires, cette association promeut la préservation de la biodiversité auprès des acteurs de la société.  En 2023, ils ont par exemple mené des ateliers sur l'importance des zones humides, un webinaire Santé, un café débat Faune sauvage, en plus de s'engager sur diverses causes écologiques.